Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue


  • Harry F. Dahms, Sociology
  • Chien-fei Chen, Sociology
  • Stephanie Bohon, Sociology
    Associate Director
  • Derek Alderman, Geography
  • Robert Blitt, Law
  • Diana Moyer, Office of Research and Engagement
  • Jon Shefner, Sociology


On December 24, 2018, R. Scott Frey, Professor of Sociology, and Co-Director of the Center for the Study of Social Justice since its inception in 2009, unexpectedly passed away.  Dr. Frey was a strong and active supporter of the center and a proponent of social justice, and his presence on campus and contributions to the Department of Sociology and the center will be missed.  Click here for more information.